[Full List] Arteta releases 25-man Arsenal squad for Europa League


Arsenal supervisor, Mikel Arteta, has excluded Mesut Ozil, Sokratis and William Saliba from his Europa League squad.

The Gunners have been required to name 25 players for the group ranges of the European rivals to UEFA in the mean time.

Arteta’s newest signing, Thomas Partey, makes the cut back.

Arteta releases 25-man Arsenal squad for Europa League

The arrival of Partey on deadline day, left Arsenal with 19 non-homegrown players of their squad.

UEFA tips state {{that a}} membership’s ‘An inventory’ can comprise a most of 25 players – along with two goalkeepers – with a minimal of eight places for ‘regionally-skilled players’.

If a squad is submitted with fewer than eight regionally-skilled players, then the utmost number of players on the ‘An inventory’ should be decreased accordingly.’

Champions League: Ole Solskjaer releases Man Utd’s 25-man squad

In consequence, Arsenal named 17 non-homegrown players with Ozil and Sokratis the two to make means out of their senior stars.

The selection suggests the out-of-favour pair are moreover coping with an similar future when Arteta submits his Premier League squad sooner than October 20 with associated suggestions.

Arsenal’s Europa League Squad Goalkeepers: Bernd Leno, Runar Runarsson, Matt Macey, James Hillson, Dejan Iliev

Defenders: Hector Bellerin, Gabriel, Rob Holding, Cedric Soares, Shkodran Mustafi, Calum Chambers, Pablo Mari, David Luiz, Sead Kolasinac, Kieran Tierney

Midfielders: Dani Ceballos, Willian, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Thomas Partey, Mohamed Elneny, Granit Xhaka

Forwards: Alexandre Lacazette, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Nicolas Pepe

What's On Your Mind?